A Move to Somewhere Far Away

It seems to be a pattern that I blog for a bit, then something big happens and I stop blogging for a while, and then I return to start the thing over. I can say with certainty that life isn’t dull around here. The latest Big Thing that happened was that my husband and I moved. It was a long move, and involved time spent wrestling with a Penske truck, which held its own next to semis, and crating cats, and taking our tropical fish along. After moving both fish and cats, I can say with authority that moving one type of pet or the other wouldn’t be very stressful, but doing both simultaneously is stressful. I’m not a drinking woman, but by the end of our odyssey, I seriously considered becoming one.

I kind of kid.

But here we are in our new digs, and I have a tasty treat in store for you for tomorrow! I’ll give you a hint: it’s a recipe for a crazy-good, fudgey chocolate cookie. Quite the hint, eh? Some people are “meh” for cookies, but these are so good I’d actually take them over some chocolate cake. Insane, yes? 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Move to Somewhere Far Away

  1. Glad to hear the move went well and you made it safely to your destination! Consistent blogging is always a challenge; life has a knack of getting in the way. I look forward to your post tomorrow. If only a cookie would magically appear with it . . .

    • 🙂 Good to hear from you! I must send you pictures of our new kitchen when I find our camera. (My phone is the flip kind, and is elderly, and as such takes horrible, inscrutable photographs.) You would love it. I think of you often, and smile to myself that you are most likely planning some fantastically complex, totally tasty feast. I admit, baking is still my great love, but I’m at last starting to get into cooking. I made a lamb roast the other night that I wish I’d been able to photograph, and I think you’d have been proud. 🙂

Comment

